Brave

Laughter and Carbs

I would like to think of myself as someone who is adventurous. But the sad truth is somewhere in between gaining a bunch of weight and losing myself to PCOS, I started using the line, I am just too heavy to do that.

Ugh! I hate that line and I have said it so many times I could scream. Just scream. At myself. I mean of course some things I was too heavy for, like those cheap plastic lawn chairs, yep, those I was not going to sit in if you paid me too. But a lot of things I wasn’t too heavy for and would have done me some good.

I started working on trying new things a couple of years ago and have been pleasantly surprised on what I am capable of. I walked an entire 5k when I thought I couldn’t. I started running. I started facing my…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

