Weekly Goals: Victory

Happy Monday!

Image result for Monday

My weekend was productive. On Sunday morning I woke up motivated. I ended up starting a few household projects and it turned into a five hour deep cleaning adventure. I was scrubbing and dancing to Taylor Swift songs blasted at full volume (don’t judge). At one point I walked into my bedroom to discover that the dachshund had ditched me to go cuddle on my bed with the cat. It is tough being my animals obviously!

There is nothing more satisfying to me than a clean house. I keep up on the daily chores but nothing beats once a month just scrubbing the hell out of every inch of the house. Cheap therapy. Try it sometime when you are mad. I do my best cleaning when I am working out a problem in my head. 
Image result for a clean house quotes 
By the time I was done, I was satisfied but so freaking sore. My lower back was hurting, my feet were hurting and I felt sore in places I didn’t even know could get sore from just deep cleaning. [Though some of it might have been from the rockstar dance moves I was putting down.] When I logged all of it into my calorie tracker it said I burned a TON of calories. A workout and I didn’t even notice, hells yeah. After a nice soak in a hot bath with a face mask, I prepped my lunches for this week…
And made a kick ass healthy dinner.
So I ROCKED last weeks goals for the most part. I ate extremely clean, prepped the hell out of my lunches each night, drank as much water as I could, ate absolutely no sweets, tracked my calories daily and mostly got to sleep at a decent time. The results…
7 POUNDS LOST!!!
I am loving how much the scale is budging and it is all thanks to my low carb eating because I haven’t worked out in over a week. DUH DUH DUUUUUH. I know. This week though, now that I have my eating under control, I am leaping back into my workout schedule. No excuses. But in the mean time the low carb eating is really doing the trick. I really work hard to eat BELOW 100 grams of carbohydrates a day. The biggest bulk of my carbohydrates come from my oatmeal in the morning and my yogurt. Other then that I am eating just vegetables and lean meats. It really makes my PCOS happy to eat low carb, so I do what makes the body happy. This morning my work pants that had been getting really tight are a lot more comfortable. I don’t have a lot of acne anymore. I am less bloated. My stomach feels better. These are the things keeping me going besides the budge in the scale finally.
Health/Weight Loss Goals this Week…
  1. Keep prepping healthy lunches each day. 
  2. Drink that WATER.
  3. Work out 4 days this week.. get it DONE!
  4. Cook a healthy dinner each night!
  5. Track those calories.
  6. Get some fresh air and do something outside when it isn’t already hot as heck out there.
  7. Sleep, it is important!
Work Out Schedule…
  • Monday: 20 minute HIIT cardio + Arms/Chest/Shoulders
  • Tuesday: 20 minute HIIT cardio + Legs and booty
  • Wednesday: Yoga + Abs/Core
  • Thursday: 15-20 minute Kettle-bell Workout + Some full body strength stuff
I am feeling good! Good bye to those 7 pounds and hello to getting closer to my goals!! 
4 thoughts on “Weekly Goals: Victory

Leave a Reply

