Wednesday Fun

It is Wednesday, so let’s do a little Hashtag Humpday and Humpday Confessions.

#Hashtaghumpday @ Life with Lolo

Making Melissa

Just call me stressed out. There is a little too much going on right now and I am taking it all one day at a time but unfortunately the stress has made me a bit of an insomniac. I am on my fourth day in a row of five hours of sleep. I am so tired that I day dream about taking a nap at about 3 p.m. I seriously for real just want to crawl under my desk and snore for fifteen minutes. #sofreakingtired #needmoresleep

I ate an Easter egg and drank an Angry Orchard Hard Apple Cider for dinner last night. I kept telling myself I needed to cook real food but I just wasn’t feeling it. I blame the lack of sleep. #sorrynotsorry #someonecomecookforme

Lately my workouts have been slim to none. Which sucks. I love working out but being so exhausted every single day kind of makes it hard to function once I get off of a nine hour day. #lazy #PJsaremyjam

The weather for real is messing with my wardrobe. We had a burst of 80 degree weather last week, so I pulled out all my hot weather work clothes and then yesterday we had a huge storm with thunder, lightening and hail. Suddenly the temps have dropped into the 60’s. I am refusing to put away my short sleeves again and am now FREEZING every.single.day. #fml #theweatherhasADD #damnyouspring #weneedtherainthough

I am currently reading Gone Girl because I kept hearing all these amazing reviews so I figured what the hell right?! I am only 70 pages in and this book is driving me nuts. The whole writing style bugs me. The main characters have such horrible personalities. The whole book is making me want to just hurry up and finish it. I keep thinking, does it pick up more towards the middle? How did it get rated so many stars on Good Reads? #Idontgetit #amImissingsomething

Happy Humpday ya’ll!! What are your confessions and hashtag’s for today??

13 thoughts on “Wednesday Fun

  1. On Gone Girl, it does pcik up ;however, the characters stay pretty horrible. I just read another Gilliam Flyn book, Dark Places, and Omg more horrible characters. Not my favorite author that's for sure.

  2. On Gone Girl, it does pcik up ;however, the characters stay pretty horrible. I just read another Gilliam Flyn book, Dark Places, and Omg more horrible characters. Not my favorite author that's for sure.

  3. Ugh I attempted Gone Girl. Did not like. I agree the characters are terrible people. How do you root for anyone? Not my kind of book at all.

    Have you heard of The Bone Season? I think you might like it. It reminded me of some of the books you have mentioned here before.

    Hope the stress leaves you and you get some sleep soon!

  4. The gif of the girl in the PJ pants is hysterical!!! I'm in the same boat as you with stress and no workouts and no desire to cook. Add in bronchitis and I'm just a ball of fun. Thanks for the warning on Gone Girl – it's getting demoted to the end of my want to read list.

Leave a Reply

