Currently…

Linking up with the bloggers over at In Residence and Dearest Love for February’s Currently…

HEARTING

The bacon shirt I got for the mini dachshund for a $1. Hello steal and she looks adorable in it. We won’t even talk about how much I am hearting the tutu I also got for $2 for her. It is a win win, she gets cold, so these cute shirts keep her warm.

READING

After a streak of non fiction for the last month or so, I finally decided to read some fiction and got Janet Evanovich’s 3rd book in her Fox and O’Hare series. I plopped right down on the couch last night and read it while my chicken cooked. No guilt. It was a tough day.

PINNING

Everything DIY and knitting lately, especially this adorable tutorial on how to knit hedgehog mittens and this starfish salt dough garland.

knit-hedgedog-mittenImage result for starfish salt dough garland

EATING

Everything Protein powder. I got this Strawberries and Creme kind and I have been making everything with it. Morning smoothies, ice cream, milkshakes and I am even thinking pancakes this weekend. Yum!

ANTICIPATING

The Fifty Shade of Grey movie, for some reason I am really excited. The husband and I are buying tickets in advance for Valentines day for after our dinner date. It’ll be the first Valentine’s day in 5 years we are venturing out of the house and actually have reservations. Maybe that is what I am really anticipating.

What are you currently hearting, reading, pinning, eating and anticipating??

11 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Hearting – my cute Valentine's themed nails that I got done today.
    Reading – I picked up three library books today, and I'm already having a difficult time deciding which one to read…but I think it's going to be Saroo Brierley's “A Long Way Home”.
    Pinning – a actual made a pinnable quote graphic for a blog post that I posted yesterday. (texerin-in-sydneyland.blogspot.com)
    Eating – kale, chickpea, chicken, olive oil salad
    Anticipating – My guy's birthday is Monday, and I still don't know what to get him!

Leave a Reply

