What I Ate Wednesday

What I Ate Wednesday Button

I haven’t joined in on a What I Ate Wednesday in a hot minute. When I took a bit off of tracking my food, I sort of took time off of everything. But I am glad to be back at the party and eating low carb again. Woot woot. Stop on over to see the lovely Jenn at Peas and Crayons to join in on all the fun!!

So technically this is What I Ate Tuesday (not as catchy)!!

Breakfast

My stomach takes a long time to wake up in the morning, just like the rest of me. I require coffee (with sugar free creamer) and water before I eat. I eat the same thing almost every morning these days, an apple and some black olives. Simple and light on my stomach.


Lunch

Ever go grocery shopping, get all the food on your list, stay within your budget and feel pretty proud? Yeah that’s how I felt this last weekend up until I realized I might have forgotten to come up with a main dish for my lunch. Whoops. I assumed I would eat left overs but on Monday I made a turkey burger egg scramble because the hubs was working late. So no left overs. My solution, a spinach feta tomato salad with homemade vinegar dressing. Throw some salami with cream cheese on the side and I was a happy girl. It was the BOMB because well feta cheese makes EVERYTHING better.

Dinner
I made this goal for 2015 to be more involved in cooking. So last night I was on the cooking schedule to try making my first quiche ever. Now I know it is a breakfast food but I wanted it for dinner, oh the joys of being an adult. I made a vegetarian, spinach, mushroom, feta, crustless quiche. The recipe will be up on the blog later today, so check back for that, it was actually really tasty!!
Snacks

I had some cheddar cheese that I snacked on periodically all day and I might have shoved half of a peppermint candy cane in my face, luckily candy canes, plain one’s at least only have 12 carbs.

All in all going back to low carb has been pretty easy. My coworker keeps bringing me sugar and I want to smack her. But instead of resorting to hitting, I remind myself she thinks she is doing a nice thing for me, so I just shove it on my shelf to bring home to the husband who doesn’t have PCOS and insulin resistance.

Check back for the crustless quiche recipe and happy WIAW!! 

So what did you eat?? 
8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. I'm totally with you on having a stomach that needs to wake up. Sometimes I feel like a bit of an outsider when I read about all these fancy oatmeal, yogurt bowl, fancy breakfasts on blogs. Coffee, an apple and black olives seems like my kind of breakfast.

  2. Me too. I tried overnight oats and yogurt but my stomach just never wanted anything to do with any of it. It is really the perfect breakfast for those of us that don't want anything heavy. I know I have to eat in the morning but I just don't want to eat anything heavy. Thank you for leaving a lovely comment!!

  3. I didn't think I was a big fan of quiche and the husband definitely wasn't but both of us agreed this quiche was great. Dinner quiche is a MUST! I just don't like breakfast much so in order to get to enjoy things like quiche I just make them for dinner instead. Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

