Training Schedule

The sun finally decided to emerge this weekend. Only for bits and pieces but it was enough for me. I dragged all the ladies aka dogs out of the house for a short mile long walk. The dogs ran around like crazy monkey’s and Bella Rue (mini dachshund) got completely covered in mud (low to the ground). But it was so darn worth it. I realized I hadn’t lost too much of my endurance from walking over 30 miles in November. The mile felt like the perfect leg stretcher and I would have gone longer if not for the setting sun.

This whole week has no rain predicted and I find myself excited to start run training again. So that is what I am going to do. My training schedule for this week looks like this:
 Monday: Rest
Tuesday: Run train.. 10 minute warm up with alternating between 60 seconds of running/jogging with 90 seconds of walking. Run train to park and at park use exercise equipment for some strength training.
Wednesday: Easy day, take dogs for walk or rest or yoga.
Thursday: Run train.. 10 minute warm up with alternating between 60 seconds of running/jogging with 90 seconds of walking. Run train to park and at park use exercise equipment for some strength training.
Friday: Easy day, take dogs for walk or rest or yoga.
Saturday: Run train.. 10 minute warm up with alternating between 60 seconds of running/jogging with 90 seconds of walking. Run train to park and at park use exercise equipment for some strength training.
Sunday: Long walk with dogs to stretch out legs.

I am looking forward to getting out there to stretch my legs and start my running again. My hopes is to get a 5k in by spring of next year.
Also this weekend I finished my first ever knitting project for MYSELF. I have been knitting for years, I have made scarfs, socks, hats, ear warmers, stuffed monsters and mittens. All of them were gifts for other people. But this year instead of buying ornaments per the husband and I’s tradition, I asked him if I could make them and he was all for it. So I pushed the couple of other knitting projects I am doing for presents to the back burner and instead started knitting some ornaments.
I finally finished the gingerbread last night, it is huge, way bigger than I anticipated which I think was due to using magic loop instead of 3 dpn but in the end I decorated him and squeezed him on the tree anyways.
Now I am starting on the monster chunk ornament that the husband picked out and should have it done in time for Christmas. 
So what does your training look like for the week?

One thought on “Training Schedule

Leave a Reply

