Workout Wednesday’s…

I am linking up with Skinny Meg for Workout Wednesday. Check her out and link in as well. 

When I first started working out it was a huge drag. Here I am with sore ankles, 330 pounds, hating each step I took. So eventually my goal became to enjoy my workouts and recently I hit that goal. So I am going to share with you my typical gym/at home routine that I love doing.

The greatest thing about my workout is if you have a stability ball at home you can do your workout there for the days you can’t make it to the gym!!

When I am at the gym I usually start off with the weight machines, though some days I just want to get the cardio over with. I l-o-v-e the weight machines. I have never had to be forced to lift weights EVER. Recently I had to move my weights up my 10 pounds and it felt GREAT! After I circuit my favorite one’s I usually hop on the elliptical for 15 minutes. I found this new fun setting called fat burner, it basically takes you through different resistant’s for 6 seconds at a time. I keep reading how interval training is so much better when it comes to losing fat, so it is the perfect setting. I will admit though, I hate cardio, so some days it takes a good pep talk to get me on that elliptical.

BUT my favorite workout has to be the stability ball.

I must have stared at those balls on the shelf for days before I got up enough courage to use one. Once I did I was hooked. At first I started with a firm your butt workout because letsbehonest here I really wanted a butt more than anything.

Now I have a steady routine of seated twists with a 10 pound medicine ball, sit ups while throwing a 10 pound medicine ball, leg lifts, squats against the wall, one where I lay on my back handing the ball between my arms to my legs and back again.

I even got one for my home workouts. At home I just change things slightly to dance for 15 minutes, use my at home weights for tons of arm workouts and then do a stability ball workout. I am constantly hunting for new stability ball workouts to try and always looking for new ways to tone. I have discovered that I love working out now. I love feeling the burn of tired muscles. I like working through the soreness the next day. It chases away bad days and the grumps for me.

 My next goal is to start the Couch to 5k program so that I can run for Power up for PCOS in September!!

What are your favorite workouts?

button
3 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday’s…

Leave a Reply

