Chicken recipe and stress…

You know you so want to join me for dinner, I made the yummiest chicken ever. Okay maybe not ever but pretty gosh darn close.

Ingredients:
  • Panko bread crumbs
  • Pecorino Romano
  • Italian seasoning
  • Garlic salt
  • Pepper
  • Sea Salt
  • Olive Oil
  • Chicken

First I dipped the chicken in the olive oil, then I dipped the chicken into a mixture of Panko bread crumbs, Pecorino Romano cheese grated, Italian seasoning, garlic salt, pepper and sea salt. Bake at 375 degrees until the chicken isn’t pink anymore. Enjoy the yum! I of course had to have some green in there as well.

Combine that yummy dinner with my new favorite TV show, Once Upon A Time and it was a wild exciting Sunday night spent in my sweats. 
This morning I woke up with such a strong urge to pull on my compression pants, tie on my shoes, plug in my ear phones and go for a run with the Red dog or Arya puppy. The urge was so strong I could picture myself doing it and it made my legs ache with the thought of it. So I hopped out of the bed and then proceeded to have a coughing attack. Mentally I wanted to run but my lungs reminded me they were not over this darn cold completely yet. Yuck! So instead I let the husband sleep, while I started the coffee brewing and took the dogs out. 
While running errands the husband and I were discussing stress. Particularly my stress. How I seem to overdo it constantly on the stress and why. I spend a lot of time trying to control everything, situations, reactions, life in general and the stress from it drives me batty. Literally batty. A lot of the symptoms of over stressing are the same symptoms I have been struggling with. Hmm, imagine that coincidence. 
We hit some hard knocks for a long time. We made mistakes and they lead us in a bad direction. We fought, clawed and screamed our way back up over the last couple of years. It has taken hard work, sweat and a whole bunch of tears. I am literally petrified of letting anything out of my control for fear it will fall apart and fall apart hard. I have lost trust in myself to handle the things that come my way, so I spend a lot of time trying to control them or prepare for every single thing that could possibly go wrong. It is seriously exhausting. 
I think my strong urges to run are my bodies way of saying it needs to sweat out the excess stress. I need some other outlet for my stress instead of holding it all in where it is just eating me alive and making me sick. So I made myself a deal with myself, every time I feel the stress kick in, I will run, work-out, do sit-ups, take a walk, sit in the sunshine or dance my heart out. I will let more stuff go and take each day as it comes. It is seriously time for me to relax again. 
stress management
I also found a great website with some pretty awesome de-stressing tips I am up for trying. 
How do you handle all the anxiety and stress? Or are you one of those crazy relaxed people?

Leave a Reply

