Homemade waffles…

This mixer is a bad influence. I am telling you, bad influence. Friday afternoon, the husband and I had gone to a job interview (well I had interviewed, he sat in the car patiently) and ran a few errands. By about lunch time we realized we hadn’t eaten all day, whoops. What popped into my head? Homemade waffles!

Homemade waffle recipe

Ingredients:

2 cups flour
1/4 cup sugar
1 tablespoon baking powder
2 eggs
2 cups milk
1/4 cup oil


Directions:

1. Preheat your waffle iron.
2. In a large mixing bowl blend dry ingredients.
3. In a separate bowl, mix wet ingredients and add to the dry.
4. Mix and pour into a hot waffle iron.


Can you believe my husband has never used a waffle maker? So weird!
It is pretty simple, wait till the light comes on and when it turns off it is done.
I added some hash browns because well I really love hash browns, fried in olive oil.
Some bacon.
Add eggs and voila, brunch or breakfast (depending on the time) of champs. 
I am not the biggest fan of syrup so I usually use blackberry jelly on my waffles. The hash browns and waffles are definitely a lot of carbs, which I try to avoid but with my new to me mixer, I just can’t help baking!!!
While I made waffles, the husband made my office managers recipe for Neiman Marcus cookies. 
Sadly it isn’t my recipe to share or else I totally would, but trust me, they are AMAZING cookies!!!
After that it was off to the optometrist to find out that I now need glasses. To ease the blow, the husband let me get purple one’s. It helped, a little. But seriously, when did it become hard to read those tiny letters at the bottom? 
Try any new recipes this weekend?




Leave a Reply

