Lazy Sundays…

I think I might have found the best exercise EVER.

Yesterday I spent three hours sweating while deep cleaning the house and dancing. I had just downloaded another playlist for running, it is chocked full of fun pumped up music and I was dying to try it out. So I plugged in the ear phones, before I knew it I was pouring down sweat and singing at my top of my lungs.

When I logged it on to Sparkpeople, turns out I burned somewhere around 800 calories. Woot Woot. See best exercise ever. A good thing too because we went over to a friends house afterwards and ate a whole bunch of good food. Watermelon, terriyaki chicken, bacon wrapped asparagus and homemade sweet potato fries.

Sundays are always my favorite weekend day though because even if Monday is looming up right over the horizon, Sundays are usually lazy easy going days around our household.

Today started with a puppy greeting this morning…

(pretty soon she will be too heavy to lay on my belly)
And then laying on me some more while the husband made breakfast…
Then some kitty hang out while eating breakfast…
(Don’t mind the breakfast dishes in the back)
A nap and some left overs later for lunch, we are making artichokes for dinner, watching the puppy throw her chew toy around the house/chase her tail (she almost just took out the TV) and waiting for it to cool off enough to take the dogs for a walk. 
How was your weekend? Did you run around, do something fun, exercise a whole bunch or just relax?

4 thoughts on “Lazy Sundays…

  1. Busy weekend with the family! Celebrated my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary with a rive boat cruise, wine tasting and a fantastic dinner. It was great and relaxing. 🙂 Glad you had a nice lazy Sunday!

  2. Your dinner sounds delicious over at your friends house. I also love to blast the music while Im cleaning, I end up dancing with Cole more so than cleaning my ass. But its a great workout and I try some new moves. lol. This weekend I rearranged my furniture and hung some pictures in different places. Nothing to exciting because I had school on Saturday and I went and saw Magic Mike that night. Oh Yea baby!!

  3. Thank you, one of them went to culinary school and she cooks the best dinners!

    I try to dance with Red dog, but she just gives me funny looks, so I tend to just shake my booty while dusting and doing dishes. I swear the neighbors hate me during cleaning days because I also sing at the top of my lungs, with head phones on and the windows open.

    I heard about Magic Mike lol!! Sounds like you had a great weekend as well!!

Leave a Reply

