Guilt-Free Cheeseburger…

Remember last week when I mentioned my food rut? Well in case you don’t, click here!

Well one of the recipes I mentioned trying was the guilt-free cheeseburger from health.com.

Friday, the husband and I decided to make dinner together and what better then to try our new recipe.

Our version of the recipe:

Lean Hamburger (have you seen the price of sirloin?)
Garlic
Salt
Pepper
Parmesan Cheese
Cheddar Cheese
Avocado
Green leaf lettuce
Fresh salsa
On sale buns

First I chopped about two cloves of garlic, making it as minced as I could. Then I added it with the meat, also adding salt, pepper and a little shake of Parmesan cheese. The husband started the hamburgers frying on the stove while I cut up half a avocado, pulled some lettuce leafs off the bundle, pulled out the fresh salsa and popped the bread in the oven to crisp a bit. Once the hamburgers were mostly cooked we popped on some cheddar cheese, then placed the meat unto the buns with a spoon full of salsa, a few slices of avocado and a little lettuce.

I thought at first it would be horrible without mayonnaise, ketchup or mustard, instead they were AMAZING!!

Ever notice how your food pictures never look like the magazine photos?? 
My suggestion, try your own version of these yummy hamburgers, whether with turkey meat or veggie burgers, I think this is how I am going to make my hamburgers from now on!
Leave a Reply

