Well hello Friday…

It is Friday and my co worker brought in bagels (with cream cheese and chips), that in my world means it will be a very good day.

The great thing about Fridays (when you work Mon-Fri) is that there is hope, there is hope that you will finally get some sleep, hope that you will be able to sit on the couch in your PJ’s not doing anything or be able to take the dog for a long walk in the park.

This Friday marks the first day of not smoking (again) on my calendar (okay on my quitting smoking app on my smart phone). If you have been following my blog for awhile you know I quiet for roughly six months last year, and during the holidays started back up again. If you didn’t know, check out one of my previous blogs about quitting here! (Yep, I just advertised one of my own blogs on my blog, wow, I am becoming a real professional here.)

I have two scarfs to finish knitting and about five scarfs to start, that should keep my hands extra busy, as well as plenty of time to walk/bike and a movie to watch. I have also placed on my weekend to do list, visit moms cat, hang out with friends, clean office closet and pamper myself.

How do I quit? Well I just forget that I am a smoker. Weird, but it works. I have done the research and read ALL the studies, I have thoroughly stalked quitting smoking, cold turkey is the safest, healthiest and best method, so hello cold turkey, we meet again.

The reason I am telling you? Well to hold me accountable of course. It would be awfully embarrassing to admit I slipped.

So it is Friday, I am a non smoker and it is almost time to go home, put on sweats, clean my house and than try to whip out all my homework so I won’t have to do it Saturday or Sunday.

Any plans for the weekend?

6 thoughts on “Well hello Friday…

  1. Go, FASM. You CAN do it … now about that advertising your own blog? I think it is totally legit.

    Have a good weekend.

    –FC

    P.S. What kind of cat does your Mom have, and why do you have to visit him? Just wondering …

  2. Ah, Fridays sound delicious! I'm a stay at home mom, so don't get that weekend off! Good for you for quitting smoking. I like the idea of forgetting that you are a smoker. Maybe I'll try that.

Leave a Reply

