Day 3 and I haven’t killed anyone yet…

Though I have been doing my fair share of damage to the people around me with my ability to get snappy in 2.5 seconds.

So we are on day 3  of no carbs and no sugars. Mostly I feel hungry all the time. Like I am starving. Which is understandable, my body is use to being giving a little more substance. Mix that in with going to bed at 12 a.m. lately and waking up at 6:30 a.m. and you have a very grumpy woman on your hands.

The husband has taken to being amazingly nice and chipper in the morning. Asking me what I want for lunch, making jokes and yelling out the time so I won’t be late. It is annoying at first but after 20 minutes he can usually charm me into smiling for him or at least grumbling that I love him too as I walk out the door.

I have been fantasizing about food while I eat my banana, yogurt and string cheese. I think about donuts, bagels, cupcakes, anything that has carbs and sugar combined really. But I won’t let myself slip. It is working, my tummy is feeling better and I am losing weight.

So 11 more days,  I am hoping soon my body will adjust and won’t think it is so hungry. Until then, I should probably just not talk to anyone!

Authors Note: If you want to know what I am talking about.. check out the first blog here that explains my challenge!

Leave a Reply

