Mornings Blargh

In the mornings my husband wakes up after two alarms, pulls on clothes, walks the dogs and has plenty of time to drink at least one cup of coffee and relax. He is calm and collective in the morning, usually somewhat organized (though he is slightly scattered brained when it comes to remembering things), he has a system.

My alarm is blaring for the third time, my husband is yelling it is 7:25am and I have to be at work by 8am. I can hear the shower running because my husband seems to think it is good motivation to get me out of bed. My eyes burn. I don’t want to get out of bed. I am cranky. At the five minute mark my husband sits by the door patiently, handing me my lunch, purse, cell phone and answering my twenty questions while locking the door. Luckily I have a short commute and I am able to make it to work, tea in hand, with not a minute to spare. I am even luckier if I remembered to put mascara on both eyes.

I know this is due to my not being able to get to bed before 12am. I read somewhere that people who consistently get 7-8 hours of sleep a night, lose weight faster. This might be a problem. Especially since my insomnia has been flaring up again and I really honestly haven’t been sleeping more then 5-6 hours every night.. even weekends. Does this mean I am doomed in my weight loss goal? I hope not.

Leave a Reply

