Introductions please!

I have never considered myself fat. Maybe a little bigger or chubby, but never fat. In my own head I am still the same size I was in high school (well maybe a little smaller). I guess it should have sunk in when according to my driver’s license I was at least 50 pounds lighter than I actually am, but alas I am stubborn and I have a very good imagination.

I finally took a good long look in the mirror in my mid twenties and suddenly realized, I was fat. My baby fat had turned into adult fat and lets face it, that is not cute in anyway shape or form (except maybe on pigs, or ducks or my 7 year old dog). I now was dearly missing my days of being just chubby.

So I mourned the loss of my baby fat with chocolate, fast food and a healthy dose of denial every morning when getting dressed. I cried on the phone to my Mom, sister, best friend and anyone else who would listen. The truth was, I wasn’t even listening to myself.

I finally couldn’t ignore it any longer when my health condition started to be affected by my weight, it was time to stop talking and start doing something about the weight.

So here I am, entering my late twenties making a blog in hopes it will keep me on the right track and build a support group. Here is to hoping that I can find a skinnier healthier me!

One thought on “Introductions please!

  1. You go, girl! I know the battle well (we share a few genes!), and I know how hard it is. I'm winning the battle at the moment, having lost 25 pounds, but it's a long and bloody war. I'm rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

